Log in

Log in

Our Board

The MESTA Board consists of an Executive Committee (made up of the President, President-Elect, Past President, Journal Editor, Membership Director, Recording Secretary, and Treasurer), a Governing Board (presiding over various positions within the organization), and Members-At-Large (appointed by the President).  Board members are listed in the table below.

We are always looking for new volunteers.  If you would like to fill an open position or inquire about how you can help us out, please contact our President (

Current MESTA President

Sherry Claflin

MESTA President
Through October 2025   

Sherry teaches at White Cloud Junior High School.

NamePosition Contact InformationTerm Expires
Executive Committee:   
Sherry Claflin
President, Publicity Chairperson
White Cloud Junior High School 2025
Peter Voice
Past-President, Field Trip Coordinator

Western Michigan University

Lisa Bouda
Science Olympiad Liaison


Cris DeWolfJournal Editor, Stoney Grants Chairperson, MIQuakes

Chippewa Hills Public Schools

Ardis HerroldMembership Director

Rubin Observatory

Dawn Niedermiller Recording Secretary

Wayne State University

Andrea WilliamsTreasurer, OESTA Chairperson

West Bloomfield Middle School

Governing Board:   
Kevin DehneCranson Field Scholarships Chairperson
Delta College 2025
Chuck SchepkeFree and Inexpensive CoordinatorRoscommon Middle School 2023
K Rod CransonHistorianRetired 2023
Maria GonzalezKit Coordinator

Holy Family

Tim NeasonMSTA ContactRetired 2024
Dave ChapmanMeteorology Liaison


Jay SinclairRock Raffle CoordinatorRetired 2025
Shawn McNamaraOperations Manual ChairpersonGrosse Pointe South High School 2022
Parker Pennington IVE-News Editor, Rock Shop Chair, NESTA State Contact


OpenVolunteer Coordinator
Jack HentzWebsite CoordinatorRetired 2025
Marie Solum


Kaz FujitaAppointed




Tiffany 2024
Reggie MulliganAppointedRetired 2023
Judy RuddockAppointedRetired 2023
Dave ThomasAppointedSemi-retired 2024

Follow our activities

© Wild Apricot teachers association. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software