Log in

Log in

Cranson Field Scholarships

The Cranson Scholarships were established in 2000 to honor the contributions of Rod Cranson (at right), who helped to found the Michigan Earth Science Teachers Association in 1967, and who for decades has worked tirelessly in many leadership positions in the organization. Rod believed that field experiences were integral to teacher professional development, and organized the first such field conference to northern Michigan in 1972.

 Year Recipient Field Study
 2007 Megan Sklut Global Change Teachers Institute
 2007 Therese-Anne (Tabby) Eldridge  Build your own Reflecting Telescope
 2008 Carrie Zaitz Southwest Astronomy
 2008 Therese-Anne (Tabby) Eldridge  Southwest Astronomy


 Tiffany Dysinger (Micketti) Southwest Astronomy
 2008 Michelle Pifer Geology of Utah
 2010 Matthew Baleja Volcano in your backyard- Mount Ranier
 2011 Susan Tate Geology of Hawaii
 2011 Eric Engel Geology of Hawaii
 2011 Tiffany Dysinger (Micketti) Geology of Hawaii
 2011 Dan Schuchardt Geology of Hawaii
 2011 Dan Postema Geology of Hawaii
 2012 Tiffany Dysinger (Micketti) Geology of Utah
 2012 Eric Engel Geology of Utah
 2014 Jennifer Coury Geology of Utah
 2015 Meghan Jacokes UC Davis Field Study southern California

MESTA members on a UP field trip as part of a summer conference.

Follow our activities

© Wild Apricot teachers association. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software