Elected and Appointed MESTA Officers

MESTA leadership is comprised of a seven-person Executive Committee (note: the five elected positions are indicated by (E) following the position name). The full Governing Board is composed of the Executive Committee plus Board members appointed by virtue of their volunteer role within MESTA, as well as appointed Board-Members-At-Large.

Current officers (also known as "MESTA Board Members) are listed below:

Name Position Contact Information Term Expires
Executive Committee:
Andrea Williams President (E) Orchard Lake Middle School
andrea.williams@wbsd.org
2017
Lisa Bouda President-Elect (E) Grosse Pointe South High School
bouda90@comcast.net
2017
Cris DeWolf Past-President, Journal Editor Chippewa Hills Public Schools
dewolf.cris@gmail.com
2017
currently vacant Membership Director (E) 2018
Carrie Cook Recording Secretary (E) Linden Middle School
ccook@lindenschools.org
2018
Tiffany Micketti Treasurer (E) Flint
tdysinger1303@gmail.com
2018
Governing Board:
Kevin Dehne Cranson Field Scholarships Chairperson Delta College
ktdehne@delta.edu
2017
currently vacant Field Trip Coordinator 2018
Judy Ruddock Free and Inexpensive Coordinator retired
ruddock6412@comcast.net
2017
Kaz Fujita Geoscience Liaison, MIQuakes Michigan State University
fujita@msu.edu
2018
K. Rod Cranson Historian retired
rcranson@sbcglobal.net
2017
currently vacant MDSTA Contact 2018
Maria Gonzalez Kit Coordinator Holy Family
mgonzalez@hfsgb.org
2018
Sheila Swyrtek Science Olympiad Liaison Mott Community College
sheila.swyrtek@mcc.edu
2018
Tim Neason MSTA Contact retired
tneas326@chartermi.net
2018
Dave Chapman Meteorology Liaison Okemos High School
chapmad@comcast.net
2018
Parker Pennington IV NESTA State Contact, Rock Shop Chair, E-News Editor retired
p.o.pennington@gmail.com
2018
Jay Sinclair OESTA Chairperson, Rock Raffle Coordinator retired
sinclair.jay@sbcglobal.net
2017
Shawn McNamara Operations Manual Chairperson Grosse Pointe South High School
shawn.mcnamara@gpschools.org
2018
Sherry Claflin Publicity Chairperson Hesperia High School
1sclaflin@gmail.com
2018
Mike Bause Volunteer Coordinator North Farmington High School
mike.bause@farmington.k12.mi.us
2016
Jack Hentz Website Coordinator Skyline High School - Ann Arbor
jwhentz@sbcglobal.net
2017
Members-At-Large:
Bill Dicks appointed Novi
bcd1200@hotmail.com
2017
Tabby Eldridge appointed none
tabby447@htomail.com
2017
Ardis Herrold appointed Grosse Pointe North High School
amacio@comcast.net
2017
Reggie Mulligan appointed retired
rmugsey@gmail.com
2017
Chuck Schepke appointed
Stoney Grants Chairperson
Roscommon Middle School
schepkec@gmail.com
2017
Kathleen Sparling appointed retired
k-sparkles@comcast.net
2018
Dave Thomas appointed semi-retired
dthomas@wccnet.edu
2018

Member login

Upcoming events

05/06/2017 - 10:00am

Earth and Space Science Today


Now you can easily access information on topics that highlight our active Earth. Learn all about the latest earthquakes, volcanoes, hurricanes, severe weather, wildfires, tides and currents, droughts, a calendar of solar and lunar eclipses, and daily streamflow information.