Elected and Appointed MESTA Officers

MESTA leadership is comprised of a seven-person Executive Committee (note: the five elected positions are indicated by (E) following the position name). The full Governing Board is composed of the Executive Committee plus Board members appointed by virtue of their volunteer role within MESTA, as well as appointed Board-Members-At-Large.

Current officers (also known as "MESTA Board Members) are listed below:

Name Position Contact Information Term Expires
Executive Committee:
Lisa Bouda President (E) Grosse Pointe South High School
boudal@gpschools.org
2019
Peter Voice President-Elect (E) Western Michigan University
peter.voice@wmich.edu
2019
Parker Pennington IV Past President, NESTA State Contact, Rock Shop Chair, E-News Editor retired
p.o.pennington@gmail.com
2019
Cris DeWolf Journal Editor, Stoney Grants Chairperson Chippewa Hills Public Schools
dewolf.cris@gmail.com
2019
Ardis Herrold Membership Director (E) Arizona
amacio@comcast.net
2020
Carrie Cook Recording Secretary (E) Linden Middle School
ccook@lindenschools.org
2020
Andrea Williams Treasurer, OESTA Chairperson (E) Orchard Lake Middle School
andrea.williams@wbsd.org
2020
Governing Board:
Kevin Dehne Cranson Field Scholarships Chairperson, Field Trip Coordinator Delta College
ktdehne@delta.edu
2019
Chuck Schepke Free and Inexpensive Coordinator Roscommon Middle School
schepkec@gmail.com
2019
Kaz Fujita Geoscience Liaison, MIQuakes Michigan State University
fujita@msu.edu
2020
K. Rod Cranson Historian retired
rcranson@sbcglobal.net
2019
Maria Gonzalez Kit Coordinator Holy Family
mgonzalez@hfsgb.org
2020
Sheila Swyrtek Science Olympiad Liaison Mott Community College
sheila.swyrtek@mcc.edu
2020
Tim Neason MSTA Contact retired
tneas326@chartermi.net
2018
Dave Chapman Meteorology Liaison Okemos High School
chapmad@comcast.net
2020
Jay Sinclair Rock Raffle Coordinator retired
sinclair.jay@sbcglobal.net
2019
Shawn McNamara Operations Manual Chairperson Grosse Pointe South High School
shawn.mcnamara@gpschools.org
2020
Sherry Claflin Publicity Chairperson Hesperia High School
1sclaflin@gmail.com
2020
Mike Bause Volunteer Coordinator North Farmington High School
mike.bause@farmington.k12.mi.us
2020
Jack Hentz Website Coordinator Ann Arbor Public Schools (Retired)
jwhentz2@gmail.com
2019
Members-At-Large:
Bill Dicks appointed Novi
bcd1200@hotmail.com
2019
Tabby Eldridge appointed tabby447@hotmail.com 2019
Tiffany Micketti appointed Flint
tdysinger1303@gmail.com
2020
Reggie Mulligan appointed retired
rmugsey@gmail.com
2019
Judy Ruddock appointed retired
ruddock6412@comcast.net
2019
Kathleen Sparling appointed retired
k-sparkles@comcast.net
2020
Dave Thomas appointed semi-retired
dthomas@wccnet.edu
2018

Member login

Upcoming events

10/14/2018 - 1:00pm
10/14/2018 - 12:00pm

Earth and Space Science Today


Now you can easily access information on topics that highlight our active Earth. Learn all about the latest earthquakes, volcanoes, hurricanes, severe weather, wildfires, tides and currents, droughts, a calendar of solar and lunar eclipses, and daily streamflow information.