Elected and Appointed MESTA Officers

MESTA leadership is comprised of a seven-person Executive Committee (note: the five elected positions are indicated by (E) following the position name). The full Governing Board is composed of the Executive Committee plus Board members appointed by virtue of their volunteer role within MESTA, as well as appointed Board-Members-At-Large.

Current officers (also known as "MESTA Board Members) are listed below:

Name Position Contact Information Term Expires
Executive Committee:
Lisa Bouda President (E) Grosse Pointe South High School
boudal@gpschools.org
2019
Tiffany Micketti President-Elect (E) Flint
tdysinger1303@gmail.com
2019
Parker Pennington IV Past President, NESTA State Contact, Rock Shop Chair, E-News Editor retired
p.o.pennington@gmail.com
2019
Cris DeWolf Journal Editor, Stoney Grants Chairperson Chippewa Hills Public Schools
dewolf.cris@gmail.com
2019
Ardis Herrold Membership Director (E) Arizona
amacio@comcast.net
2018
Carrie Cook Recording Secretary (E) Linden Middle School
ccook@lindenschools.org
2018
Andrea Williams Treasurer, OESTA Chairperson (E) Orchard Lake Middle School
andrea.williams@wbsd.org
2018
Governing Board:
Kevin Dehne Cranson Field Scholarships Chairperson, Field Trip Coordinator Delta College
ktdehne@delta.edu
2019
currently vacant Free and Inexpensive Coordinator 2019
Kaz Fujita Geoscience Liaison, MIQuakes Michigan State University
fujita@msu.edu
2018
K. Rod Cranson Historian retired
rcranson@sbcglobal.net
2019
Maria Gonzalez Kit Coordinator Holy Family
mgonzalez@hfsgb.org
2018
Sheila Swyrtek Science Olympiad Liaison Mott Community College
sheila.swyrtek@mcc.edu
2018
Tim Neason MSTA Contact retired
tneas326@chartermi.net
2018
Dave Chapman Meteorology Liaison Okemos High School
chapmad@comcast.net
2018
Jay Sinclair Rock Raffle Coordinator retired
sinclair.jay@sbcglobal.net
2019
Shawn McNamara Operations Manual Chairperson Grosse Pointe South High School
shawn.mcnamara@gpschools.org
2018
Sherry Claflin Publicity Chairperson Hesperia High School
1sclaflin@gmail.com
2018
Mike Bause Volunteer Coordinator North Farmington High School
mike.bause@farmington.k12.mi.us
2018
currently vacant Website Coordinator 2019
Members-At-Large:
Bill Dicks appointed Novi
bcd1200@hotmail.com
2019
Tabby Eldridge appointed tabby447@hotmail.com 2018
Kirk Hansen appointed Davison Middle School
khansen@davisonschools.org
2018
Reggie Mulligan appointed retired
rmugsey@gmail.com
2019
Judy Ruddock appointed retired
ruddock6412@comcast.net
2019
Chuck Schepke appointed Roscommon Middle School
schepkec@gmail.com
2019
Kathleen Sparling appointed retired
k-sparkles@comcast.net
2018
Dave Thomas appointed semi-retired
dthomas@wccnet.edu
2018

Member login

Upcoming events

No upcoming events available

Earth and Space Science Today


Now you can easily access information on topics that highlight our active Earth. Learn all about the latest earthquakes, volcanoes, hurricanes, severe weather, wildfires, tides and currents, droughts, a calendar of solar and lunar eclipses, and daily streamflow information.